AGTrust Awards Scholarships to 10 High School Graduates

Katelyn Voeller and Joseph Brennan are recipients of the 2019 Ashcroft-Riggs National Youth Scholarship, provided by AGTrust, in the amount of $30,000 each, to be distributed to them over eight semesters. Eight additional graduates received the $5,000 scholarship each, to be distributed over two semesters. All 10 students are attending an Assemblies of God college or university beginning with the fall 2019 semester. 

$30,000 Scholarship Recipients

Katelyn Voeller

Harvey, North Dakota

James River Leadership College

Ozark, Missouri

"I am grateful for this AGTrust scholarship that will enable me to study leadership at the James River College! I grew up in the Assemblies of God and went to every camp, convention, and retreat. Each one changed my life. Working with Assemblies of God ministries is where I grew into my gifts, and where I found freedom and my identity in Christ. The AG is not just a denomination to me; it's my family that has recklessly loved me in ways that align with the truth of the Bible. As I grow in Christ during these next few years, I want to learn how to raise up the next generation for Christ like the AG family has done for me."

Joseph Brennan

Howe, Texas

Southwestern Assemblies of God University

Waxahachie, Texas

"Thank you, AGTrust! Receiving the Ashcroft-Riggs Scholarship has made a sizeable dent in the burden of higher education costs for me and my family; I will be eternally grateful. I believe my education at SAGU will exponentially help my growth with Christ as I have a direct avenue to a community that loves serving God and new friends who will support my relationship with Him. The biblical knowledge I receive in the classes will jumpstart my skills in preparation for my vocation of being an instrument in God's kingdom, building relationships and sharing the knowledge of apologetics."


$5,000 Scholarship Recipients


Tori Anderson
Glenwood, MN
Evangel University
Springfield, MO
  Maggi Cartwright
Clover, SC
Southeastern University
Lakeland, FL    
  Gisell Chavez
Watertown, SD
Evangel University
Springfield, MO    
  Julia Filimonczuk
Cranford, NJ
Southeastern University
Lakeland, FL




Kahlan Foland-Hollinger
Murray, IA
Evangel University
Springfield, MO 
  Amanda Guisinger
Rainier, OR
Northwest University
Kirkland, WA 
  Joy Haase
Lincoln, NE
Evangel University
Springfield, MO  
  Savana Walters
Loveland, OH
Southeastern University
Lakeland, FL 


The Ashcroft-Riggs National Youth Scholarship, one of three scholarship/grant programs funded by the Assemblies of God Trust (AGTrust) is awarded annually to a select number of high school graduates planning to attend Assemblies of God colleges and universities. Recipients are selected by the National Youth Department of the Assemblies of God, based on their outstanding academic merit; leadership involvement in school, church and community; and demonstration of a commitment to use their gifts toward Kingdom expansion.

This scholarship is named after J. Robert Ashcroft and Ralph Riggs (both deceased), two AG higher education advocates and former leaders of several AG schools. They deeply valued AG higher education and believed every high school graduate should have the opportunity to attend an AG-endorsed college.

Since its formation in 2008, AGTrust has awarded 1,470 scholarships and grants totaling more than $3.4 million to hundreds of students attending AG colleges and universities. For more information on AGTrust scholarship/grant deadlines and applications, go HERE.

To Scholarship Future Leaders